Body Shop Born Lippy Sticks

This is my first real product review on this blog because there are already so many reviews for most products out there, I never thought another one was necessary. But I haven’t found many opinions on the new Born Lippy Sticks from the Body Shop, and they definitely deserve a mention! I’m actually really into the Body Shop right now, they have the most yummy smelling products. They just came out with some new lip balms/lip products including the Born Lippy Sticks, which are essentially some really cool tinted lip balms. Like other sheer lip colours (Revlon Lip Butters or Clinique Chubby Sticks) they moisturise and give your lips a hint of colour. In the summer I like my lip colour to be relatively sheer and lightweight, it’s so much more low-maintenance and easy to apply without a mirror. I like to keep one or two of the Lippies in my bag instead of a separate chap stick and lip product. The Born Lippy Sticks give my lips a transparent, but bright fresh colour, and make them feel really moisturised. The finish isn’t glossy, but a true lip-balmy sheen without any stickiness. The colour is buildable and pretty long-lasting; even after the moisture is gone, the tint remains for about 4 hours. I also like the scent, which for all three shades I tried was a slightly sweeter version of what their name promised (pomegranate, toffee and plum).  The Born Lippies are also relatively cheap (3£), at least compared to other sheer lip colours like the Revlon Lip Butters (about 7£).
Here’s a quick overview of the pros and cons:
And here are some swatches of the three colours I got:

9 comments

  1. I really like the Body Shop as well: I remember passing one of their shops by and they had marketing people asking customers what they thought of it: thinking I would say something different, I said I loved how it smelled when you walked by, and the girl just smiled and said everyone had already said that :-) Still true though!

Leave a comment